I was contacted today by a lady on behalf of St Francis Hospice. They’re fundraising to complete the building of a hospice here in Dublin 15. A truly great cause, and one I’ve always supported at their other location in Raheny, Dublin as they cared for two of my relations wonderfully in their final days.

Basically, they’re hoping to have a craft fair in early December and are looking for knitters and crocheters to make lots of different things. Here’s the flier:
I, for one, am really going to try and make some things for them. They sent me a few free patterns that they’re sending out to people who ask, so if you want one, leave a comment with contact details and I’ll send the info on.
One of the organisers, Maeve Henchion, will be coming along to the knitting group next Tuesday to fill us in on all the details.
I think you’ll agree it’s a wonderful cause, so please, if you can, knit or crochet something up!
